jnrgeorgia.blogg.se

Mod db dead space 3
Mod db dead space 3







And, another part of this treating the necromorphs in the right way, you know how Doom Guy is rarely ever thrown around, and when he is it doesn't do that much to him because otherwise it would make him look weaker? A similar thing applies to necromorphs. And your objective stops being about them, it's no longer about surviving them anymore, it's about protecting Ellie and exploring this weird alien city. They're now obstacles in your path, being excessively used like a tool by the villains. In dead space 3, they stop being treated like that. They are the cause of all the hell you go through, and they are your focus, your objective in a way. In dead space 1 and 2, necromorphs are treated like an actual threat. There's a few parts to this whole idea that I need to explain out. I wont say that it isn't a good game, because it's a good game (though many things are basic and I find few things to praise), but my personal biggest issue with it is that it stops feeling like a dead space game. the game has its strengths, but for me the weaknesses outweigh them by a big margin.

mod db dead space 3

Even when I had plenty of ammo and the highest armor available and completely upgraded weapons I felt on edge in DS1 and 2, which just never happened in 3 for me. Never over the course of the whole game (barring the Awakening DLC) did I ever feel threatened by the environment like I did in DS1 and 2.

mod db dead space 3

all the characters in the previous two games had much more personality than in 3. when Norton betrays them, my reaction isn't "oh no", it's "of course he did that".

  • the story is written in an extremely generic way with predictable twists and the characters feel straight out of a very generic horror movie - Isaac the troubled protagonist, Norton the authoritative asshole who always gets in the way, Ellie the love interest, Carver the strong-silent badass with issues, and Buckell and that other woman (I forgot her name) as canon fodders existing solely to die.
  • the story makes an ass out of established characters by turning Ellie into a damsel in distress and Isaac into this star-crossed lover looking to reclaim his SO's heart.








  • Mod db dead space 3